Apollon, Marble And A Little Dressage

I know that nothing can compete with the pictures of Apollon and Knut by the sea, but I would like to show a few dressage pictures of my fat little boy as well. These ones are taken the day before we went to the beach, on a burning hot morning. Marble was on us instantly. Annoying as I am, I began touching her with the whip, since she insisted on being in the way. She did not mind. Dare I say it, she is going to be as trusting and as easy as Apocalipse, just wait…

Anyway, take into account that the weather was hot and that Apollon is fat. I think he is a brave little trooper.

As pretty as he looks, what I really jump for joy about are pictures like this one:

This is Apollon, as I know him. And apparently having him looked over by the vet and chiropractor did not remove his need to jump around once in a while.

Got to love that horse. Fat or not, he is beautiful. No wonder Marble adores him.

 

About Starstone

I am, first of all, a horse trainer. My Book, Surviving the Equestrian World, is out now, both as a paperback and as a kindle, and will be released shortly as a hardcover as well. Surviving the Equestrian World is about my life, with my horses, it is about all of my very different horses, it is about my very special, very troubled Poseidon, and it is about how I learned what “horsemanship” truly means. It features a section of my training methods, explained in detail and illustrated. The Danish version is coming soon. Once that is said, I am a writer. My fantasy series, “The Starstone,” has been growing inside me all of my life. The first three books in the series has been released, The Hand of Fate, The Twins, and The Crown Prince, as both kindle, paperback and hardcover. The Danish version exists as a paperback and a hardcover, not as a kindle. The Unicorn’s Horn, book four in the series, will be out later in the year, and the last book in the series, The Shadow of Time, will be out next year. At the moment, I am writing on my Sci-fi series, “The Legacy.” The first book in the series is ready for editing, and I am working on the second one. Hopefully I will have the first book of the series, Rockstar, out late in 2015, once the Starstone Series has been published. I have been playing guitar, and writing songs and music all of my life, which is why I gathered a poetry collection entitled, This Song. It is released as a paperback, hardcover and kindle, and in English only.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Apollon, Marble And A Little Dressage

  1. They are all really amazing

  2. Marble is just so adorable.. :-) And Apollon is really beautiful, the pictures looks great.. I hope that the two of you can come out and compete soon :-)

  3. somethingabouthorses says:

    He looks so shiny and handsome!

  4. Pingback: Spot The Problem | Starstone

Leave a Reply

