Hector

I have just been told that old Hector, the stallion from my childhood, from the stable “across the road” from where Poseidon, Apollon, Amalia and I grew up, have passed away.

I did not see that coming.

I always liked that horse, I kind of admired him from afar, he was so gentle and so high spirited despite that he had been a functional breeding stallion all of his life. Of course I knew he was old, 21 years is old for a big horse, but somehow Hector was one of the last things that remained from my childhood. The one thing that time didn’t seem to touch.

Now he is just gone.

Here he is, this picture was taken at a show last summer.

Hector DVH 603 owned by Stud Farm Nørrelund.

hector

Farewell old boy. You will be remembered.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

