Game Over

I am sorry, I know this is completely ridiculous, and I have no idea who made this picture, but it just makes me laugh when ever I see it on face book, so here goes, proving my number one point, always check the back seat before you get into a car!

game over5

Thanks to whoever made it.

Admit it, it scared you a little bit. Mostly because of the “game over” at the bottom. Sometimes, it is a little thing, like two words that make all the difference. The picture would hardly have been scary without them.

And what I am really doing here is avoiding the editing of the Danish version of The Twins. I am about 100 pages into it now, still love the story, but oh boy… I suck at Danish. I find myself looking everything up on Google translate, because whenever I come across a word my translator have misunderstood or just misread, I cannot remember the Danish word for it, but I know exactly what it says in the English version.

I have got the strangest mind sometimes. It can learn five books, the five books of The Starstone Series, word by word, but as soon as it comes to translating a single word into my birth language, I feel my mind imploding, screaming “no, no, no, I don’t know, leave me alone!”

Small wonder I never did good at school… anyway, I better get to it… I am still going for having the book out within a matter of weeks, since people keep asking me for it… Thanks, guys. It means the world to me.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in The Starstone and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Game Over

  1. jen says:

    I ALWAYS check the back seat!!! This made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

