Writing Contest

For all of you amateur writers out there, a very rare contest, for those of us who write Fantasy and Sci-fi.

http://www.writersofthefuture.com/contest-rules

Check it out. I think I’ll hand in a story, hopefully before the end of the month, but that depends on how much time I get. Also, I have run into a whole new kind of problem for me. I am not sure the short story I started writing is “fantasy enough.” That never happened to me before… Still think I’ll go with it though, I really like it so far.

My biggest problem is the word count. 17.000 words. For me, that’s not a lot of wriggle room. Writing short stories were never my force. Which means that this is a great challenge for me.

Thanks Ruchika, for sending me the link, making me write again, after I finished the Starstone Series. I did feel kind of lost there, for a while…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing Contest

  1. Ruchika says:

    Most welcome 🙂

  2. Uh, that sounds fun.. Wonder if my Polar Bear story contains to much sex to be approved.. 😉

Leave a Reply

