Blue Lips- Acoustic Suicide By Noel Heart

Wonderful writer and poet, Noel Heart just released her poetry collection last night.

Blue Lips – Acoustic Suicide, available now, as a paperback;

blue lips acoustic

http://www.lulu.com/shop/noel-heart/blue-lips-acoustic-suicide/paperback/product-20985370.html

The E-book is coming soon!

I got the honor of writing on the back of the cover, so I will be lazy and just quote myself;

“A beautiful collection of poetry, from a very honest and open minded poet. Blue Lips will be sure to enchant you, right from the start and leave you wanting more as you turn the last page.

It varies from being raw, haunting and almost bleeding, to being amusing and quirky. You never know what to expect, as each poem has its own story to tell.

I have enjoyed reading this collection very much as it is open to interpretation and enables me to relate to it easily. I am looking forward to, and hope there will be, a follow-up one day, as this writer has a huge heart and a lot of stories to tell in her very own, poetic way.

–          Veronica Merlin”

Really, I mean every word. Writing on the back of someone’s book, you have to “sell it” and say nice things about it, I mean the back of a book is not a place for critique, for instance. When I was asked to do this, I was honored, but at the same time, I knew that I could only do it if I really loved the collection, because I have my name and integrity as a writer to look out for. I wouldn’t want people reading something I recommended, and find themselves disappointed, that I had over sold the book, or only done it to get my name on it.

No, writing on the back of Noel’s book, I wanted to be able to mean every word I wrote about it, so that people can trust, that I am not trying to make them buy something lousy, just because I am friends with the author.

So, that said, go buy it, it is awesome! I am not a huge fan of poetry in general, (said the girl that released a poetry collection of her own,) okay, I love writing it, but I really don’t like reading it. Noel’s Blue Lips – Acoustic Funeral is the first poetry collection that I have ever read cover to cover, my own excluded. That is saying a lot.

And in a final note, I must mention that my poetry collection, This Song, is FREE to download as an e-book today, as are the first book in the Starstone Series, the Hand of Fate, and no, it wasn’t to upstage Noel in anyway, I set that up a long time ago, since today is the 23th of April.

One year ago today, my soul-mate Poseidon was euthanized. I will write a post about him later on, but not now. I am not starting the day with looking at pictures of him, making me cry.

So check out Noel’s beautiful book and remember to download mine,

This Song;

Cover Small - this songIMG_8240

http://www.amazon.com/This-Song-ebook/dp/B00A8SJ12M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1353189027&sr=8-1&keywords=this+song+veronica+merlin

The Hand of Fate;

Cover Final Small

http://www.amazon.com/The-Hand-Fate-Starstone-ebook/dp/B008ASB2EW/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1339520486&sr=1-1&keywords=hand+of+fate+starstone

There might be a bit of a mess with the time difference, but they are both available for free today and tomorrow.

Enjoy!

Now I better be off again, to feed the horses, and hopefully make it back home in time for writing an “in memory of” post about Poseidon, but I have just been told that our internet is going to be turned off all night. How dare they… A whole night without life support… I mean internet?

Just in case, here is a little picture of my beautiful old boy.

IMG_6579

Poseidon 1995- 2012

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses, Reviews, The Starstone and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Lips- Acoustic Suicide By Noel Heart

  1. Reblogged this on noelheartpoet and commented:
    Thank you 😉

  2. Reblogged this on Artists Worth Mentioning and commented:
    We will have an upcoming interview with one of these writes, as soon as she get the time 😉

  3. Pingback: Blue Lips Acoustic Suicide Free E-book | noelheartpoet

Leave a Reply

