The Music Video

Long story short, here is our music video, finally, but first, for those who want the long story;

https://starstonestenfalk.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/making-of-a-music-video/

Basically, it’s in Danish because it’s written for my boyfriend’s mom, at her birthday. I must state briefly, once again that the song was written and recorded in two days, the music video was shot and edited in about three days, and all in all, there is a lot of things I would have liked to do better- I’m sure the others feel the same way- but all things considered, I think it turned out pretty darn AWESOME nonetheless.

Oh wait, should I be modest? Sorry….

So, Dark Mare Pictures © presents;

Hope you enjoyed it…! Now watch it again, with a good sound system hooked up to your computer, not just on your cell phone, with its lousy sound… Thank you!

The subtitles are not the most lyrical perfection, but they are a fair translation of the song, which we deemed more important, just this once.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Dark Mare Pictures, Poetry/ Songs /Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Music Video

  1. I love it, and I love your singing voice, Now I have to try and compose to my songs, in hope that you will sing, 😉

  2. Reblogged this on noelheartpoet and commented:
    My sister in crime, her boyfriend and his sister, listen to it, it is amazing. It is in Danish, but it have subtitles, and they are not as poetic as the song, but still amazing translated.

  3. sammerson says:

    Ugh…I was so looking forward to seeing this and my stupid internet connection keeps freezing on me; one of the downsides of living in the country I guess. But I think I got the point, and I enjoyed it. Hopefully I can come back online later and enjoy it for real!

  4. jen says:

    That is so beautiful! Amazing! You are all such a talented bunch – makes me jealous! 😉

  5. Awesome.. 🙂 Brilliant video and beautiful song.. You should make many more musicvideos 🙂

  6. I would love to help with the next one.. 🙂 I know five chords on guitar and own a car.. So I hope I could be helpfull

  7. Oh yeah that’s true… Kind of 😉

Leave a Reply

