Play Dead!

Now, I think the last time I showed pictures of my horses, it was Saleem, looking all clean and washed and shiny and stuff at his first show…

IMG_1675

I guess it’s time for some different pictures.

See, my horses have a very special talent… they can play dead!

Saleem;

IMG_1906

IMG_1908

Marble;

IMG_1792

IMG_1799

Ablaze;

IMG_1994

IMG_1995

Tardis;

IMG_1760

No, Apocalipse did not join in. He holds himself above such things… and he really likes being wet (and eating the hose) when the weather is hot…

IMG_1928

Saleem doesn’t, he just loves not to look flashy and shiny and clean, in fact I suspect that his ninja skill must be making dirt stick to him…

IMG_1925

This is quite impressive, really…

Ablaze tries to buck off the water… that does not go well, but at least when I hose him down he gets cooled down enough to go for a run and blow off some steam…

IMG_1829

Gravity, who needs it?

IMG_1831

IMG_1832

So, in light of what you have just seen, you must hand me, I do have some serious ninja skills of my own, when it comes to grooming horses… if nothing else, I can make a mud-monster shine, at least for a few hours…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Play Dead!

  1. sammerson says:

    Wow…Ablaze has gotten big since the last pictures you posted. Make it stop! He needs to stay little!!! haha

Leave a Reply

