Blazing Legacy

Is this how you should have been

All those years, how you could have been

Are you an old soul with a young mind

A spirit returning, for its second chance?

 

Is this how we could have been

All those years, how we should have been

No ghosts of the past, no childhood horror

Is this our chance to do over?

 

I might be sentimental here, but I think that’s why I never really cried for you

I always knew that somehow, you’d find your way back to me

Some say a soul mate only come by once, and you sure were mine

Still, I knew you, the second I saw you, my blazing legacy

 

All those little things about you

The way you relate to me

Could you be my old friend, with a happy mind

A spirit too restless to bite its time

 

I never thought you’d linger

Anywhere for too long

Never pictured you too far away

From the other half of you

 

I might be sentimental here, but I think that’s why I never really missed you

I always knew that somehow, you’d remain in my life

Some say a soul mate only come by once, and you sure were mine

Still, I knew you, the second we met again, my blazing legacy

 

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Poetry/ Songs /Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

