A Little Video Of Our Horses

So, let’s have a little video of our beautiful horses.

First up, Apocalipse, finding it rather boring to jump by now, he is way too good at it, and my boyfriend is not nearly running fast enough for Apocalipse to find it amusing… Like I said, he is my “lazy teenager” at the moment, it takes a lot to motivate him. Apocalipse is three years old.

Second is Marble, our beautiful, careful two year old mare. Ablaze (the foal) finds her very funny to play with, and I am impressed by how she is able to keep focus on the human, and the task, with the foal running around her like that. She sure has got a good temper, that one.

Third is Tardis, our four year old, and the mother of Ablaze. This is the very first time she tried jumping and once again, Ablaze is not exactly making it easy on her. She is a very nice mare, always tries her best, and she never says no when presented with a new task.

Ablaze is four months old and he loves it when we play, he even “jumps” the obstacle on his own a few times… I love his spirit and his courage, I hope we can keep that in him forever!

Last, but not least, six year old Saleem, with me riding him, because my boyfriend got tired of running…. He claims it is hard, can you believe it?

Saleem is the only one of our horses that is broken in so far, so I guess it is fair enough…

Saleem displays his usual “I can’t, don’t make me,” temper, he backs off instantly when presented with something new. This is the third time I’ve been jumping him and I must say, despite his low self esteem, he recovers quickly and I am very excited to see how he handles the task once he starts to believe in himself.

I have said this a thousand times before, Saleem is a very gentle horse, the most difficult part of training him, is making him believe that he can handle what I ask of him. Once he realizes that he do possess the skills to perform the task I have presented him with, he is a very easy horse and a quick learner.

You will excuse the rough editing of the video, my boyfriend is no doubt turning over in his sleep for weeks now, but I didn’t want it tampered with. I wanted to display my horses, just the way they are, and these 3 and a half minutes gives you a perfect picture of all of their very different personalities.

For those of you who would rather watch it on you.tube and have a chance to set the quality low (the little wheel in the corner) to make it run smoother if your internet can’t handle it, here is the link;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o00wdlNpMYQ

Enjoy!

I am so very proud of each and every one of them!

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Video Of Our Horses

  1. sammerson says:

    Ablaze is just a little attention hog! Haha, just kidding, I love the youngsters, I miss having one around, not enough to take on a new one though! lol

    • Starstone says:

      Hehe he sure is 😉 I love youngsters too, its amazing to work with them and wathc them grow 🙂
      In three years from now, I’ll be looking at this video of Ablaze and he will be all grown up and stuff… that is so strange to think about 😉 Feels like yesterday we bought Saleem and hoped he could get Amalia pregnant and now, Apocalipse is three years old… time is strange…
      Its a good thing I’m not rich though, I’d want a foal every year 😉

Leave a Reply

