Words Without Voices

My friend Noel http://noelheartpoet.wordpress.com/ has one of her beautiful poems turned into a song, by Paradox Obscur and so naturally, I am going to share it! Give it a listen!

Words Without Voices;

https://soundcloud.com/paradox-obscur/words-without-voices

Lyrics by Noel Heart, published in 2013 by her poetry collection Blue Lips/Acoustic Suicide;

http://www.lulu.com/shop/noel-heart/blue-lips-acoustic-suicide/paperback/product-21120302.html

blue lips front 1

To be perfectly honest, Paradox Obscur is not my kind of music, at all, but I always liked the poem and somehow they make it all work out. I guess that this goes to show that for me, there are two sides to music. The words and the instruments. Nicely written lyrics get you very far in my world.

So yeah, check it out. It’s a pretty modern number. I’ll bet you that anyone not as old fashioned as me, will love it.

Congrats Noel, my dear, I hope this flies, I really do! No matter what, it must be pretty exciting to have a band pick one of your poems and ask permission to use it. I would imagine that is a wonderful way to be validated as a writer. I couldn’t think of anyone who deserves it more than you!

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Poetry/ Songs /Art, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Words Without Voices

  1. Reblogged this on noelheartpoet and commented:
    Thank you

  2. Thank you, this means a lot to me….
    I like her voice very much, and I think the music fits the words… I like what she made before, and I was happy to find out, she was singing…. It is a really big thing for me, and I am happy that the artist wrote me this “Thank you very much Noel, it was my honor to interpret your poetry..”
    i either can think of a better way to have your exposed…
    I listen to L.O.C, I think his lyrics are amazing, but sometimes I would love him to try another genre of music,.. But as he says himself, Rap is not his genre just his expresion…

Leave a Reply

