The Pages Of My Books

I didn’t want to walk away

Never thought I’d leave you

There was no way I could have stayed

I cannot love you anymore

 

I will tell this story

Over and over again

Make you live forever

Through the pages of my books

 

In time you will be mine

I’ll create my own version

Keep you right here in my heart

Never let you leave

 

I will tell our story

I will live it all again

As memories come alive

Through the pages of my books

 

So hollow, driven by your light

So empty, without your voice in mind

I’m nothing, whenever I turn away

From the pages of my books

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Poetry/ Songs /Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

