Surviving The Equestrian World- Kindle

I haven’t tried to set up an e-book before, that includes pictures. All I can say is that it works on my computer. If someone is having problems scaling the pictures on their kindle or their smart phones, or whatever, please let me know.

But, here it is, Surviving the Equestrian World, as a kindle;

Cover Saleem

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Surviving-Equestrian-World-Veronica-Merlin-ebook/dp/B00JYFNEIC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398540135&sr=8-1&keywords=surviving+the+equestrian+world+veronica+merlin

 

“For me, it was always about the horse. What really mattered to me was the relationship I had with my horses, the trust between us. I never cared much about what kind of pedigree my horse had, I am not riding the papers; I am riding the horse.

I never cared about impressing the girls around me with my skills, or with what my horse could do. I always made sure to not compromise my horse, just to win a ribbon.

First and foremost, this is a book about how to let your horse survive the equestrian world. How to have it live a long and happy life, how to build up its body so it is strong enough to carry a rider, how to train it in a positive way, without breaking its spirit or beating it up.

And it is about not giving up on that one, dangerous horse, even if you are the only one who can see just how perfect he is.

This is the story of my life. Now, some might think she is only thirty, that is a bit early to write the story of her life, is it not? You may be right, but it is the right time for me.

This is the story of Poseidon.

This is the story of my heart, my soul, my star, my endless night.

This is the story of a young girl who met a young horse she had no idea how to handle, but knew she could not walk away from. This is the story of how I learned Natural Horsemanship, what worked and what did not, but this is first and foremost meant as a tale of comfort to anyone who might be in my situation. You are not alone.

I have never felt as lonely as I did in my fifteen years with Poseidon. There was only me. No one else could handle that horse, no one else could read him, feel him, understand him, and every time I failed to do so there was no one to blame, but me.

At the same time I have never felt as blessed as I did in my fifteen years with Poseidon. He was an extraordinary personality, a magnificent horse, a loyal friend, and so complex that I find it hard to describe him in words. I will try though, through the pages of this book.”

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

