The Paperback

IMG_1896 IMG_1897

So, at long last, I got my copy of Surviving the Equestrian World, as a paperback. I must say, it is not how I want it. First off, it prints on cream, not on white. And it prints my interior pictures in black and white. I have been trying to change that all morning, but as it turns out, if I want the paperback in full color, it is going to cost 39£ which is ridiculous.

IMG_1900

IMG_1899

I am going over the paperback over the weekend, optimizing the pictures for black and white print, and making sure it prints on WHITE not on cream. (Already changed that.) And I am releasing a hardcover version, with full color pictures. If it is going to be that expensive, it better be hardcover…

For those of you who have already bought the paperback, I am sorry it is not as I wanted it. It is not a horrible version, it is easy to read and the pictures scale nicely. I just wanted it different. On white paper. And in color. But clearly, I can only get away with having it on white as a paperback. The joys of self-publishing…

IMG_1898

So, if you want another copy of it, on white paper and with the pictures edited for black and white printing, let me know, and we will have to figure out a way to make it happen.

The e-book is working though, as far as I know.

Cover Saleem

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Surviving-Equestrian-World-Veronica-Merlin-ebook/dp/B00JYFNEIC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398540135&sr=8-1&keywords=surviving+the+equestrian+world+veronica+merlin

and it’s in color…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses, Surviving the Equstrian World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

