Action Shots

I believe it’s been a while since I have showed some action shots of my little ones. Marble is still in training and still trotting across bars, to tighten her ligaments. So far, I hardly dare say it, it seem to be working. Her locking stifles has not been acting up for a long time. All summer actually.

IMG_5687

Most of the time, she works very well, and only once in a while, does she well, run off to get some action… 

IMG_5738

Apocalipse is so bored with ground work these days that I am seriously considering starting to ride him soon… I have sat on him three times by now, and had my friends lead us around, but I don’t think he would be a problem without someone on the ground. In fact, I think he would love that.

IMG_6158

He still likes to play.

IMG_6570

IMG_6575

And of course, we have my beautiful Ablaze, a year and a half old, and never one to not show off. He loves playing in every possible way. Here he is hunting the rope, across the bars…

IMG_5934

IMG_5935

IMG_5937

And well, here he is just showing how drop dead gorgeous he is…

IMG_6587

IMG_6603

IMG_6617

IMG_6646

IMG_6697

Marble is always ready to help him look awesome…. 

Saleem and Apocalipse got an eye infection from the wind two days ago- bloody Arabian eyes- but we got it under control instantly. Not like we haven’t tried that before… And so far, I hardly dare say it, Saleem is eating. Fingers and toes crossed that his broken tooth won’t need removing…

I tried riding him in a cordeo two days ago, and he was awesome. I am totally going to work on that. Mostly, I would love to ride him without any aids at all, but I am too much of a coward to go straight from the bridle to nothing, so the cordeo will be my middle way.

I am still surprised by how daunting it is, to climb on top of my little, gentle gelding, without reins. I used to do that with Poseidon and never think twice about it. You know, my crazy horse…

IMG_6579

I want that kind of relationship with my youngsters too. I will get there. I just have to keep the goal in mind.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Action Shots

  1. jen says:

    I’m glad Saleem is eating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

