Pottermore

I’ll admit it, I haven’t been to Pottermore yet, to read the new stories by J. K. Rowling. I am a lousy fan, I know. Somehow, I just feel a little odd about it. Like there shouldn’t be tampered anymore with the Harry Potter universe. But then again I do understand, as an author, how hard it can be to let go of your world. I don’t know, I guess I am afraid of what I’ll find, once I do look up Pottermore. And I will. At some point.

Just like I am kind of looking forward to the new movie about the Magical Creatures and where to find them, even thought I cannot for the life of me imagine how that tiny book is going to turn into a full sized movie. But then again, I never thought that the Hobbit could possibly be turned into three movies… (And I was right, it couldn’t…) So, no, I am not jumping for joy at the future of these projects, but I am slightly hopeful that the movies will treat the universe with much more respect than the way they treated the Hobbit. And I know, I should trust the author, to be fair to her own universe and go read the new stories on Pottermore. I keep getting wizard email, telling me to go do it now.

I have to admit, I hate pages that email you like that. Maybe I can find a way to turn it off. I was never really on Pottermore, I have never played there for real, I only just created an account the last time J. K. Rowling released some new writing…

I think that what I find the strangest about this, is how it is not published as a book. I mean, I would buy it in a heartbeat. But looking it up online feels… I don’t know… like cheating. Like it’s not worth buying or publishing, or I don’t know… Maybe I am just way to old fashioned for the electronic world.

I guess so. And on that note, anyone who has read it, feel free to tell me how much of an idiot I am for not having read it yet. I think I need a bit of a push here…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

