Removing Blog Posts

I have been asked quite a few times, to remove blog posts in the past, and I believe it is time for me to make an official statement about it. First off, IF you want me to remove or delete something, ASK me, I have an email address on this page where I can be reached, if you don’t want to comment on whatever post that might be bothering you, for fear of drawing public attention to yourself.

house.feanor@gmail.com

Second, I usually say no, because I know exactly what I am doing. I know what “freedom of speech” means, I know what “slander” and “defamation” means and I know that I am not crossing any of those lines, so threatening to drag me into court will only make sure to put the spotlight on exactly what one is hoping to delete. I stand by everything I say on this blog, as I believe it to be the truth.

Should I be wrong, I am open to be enlightened, always. Again, with the email address, it is quite easy to tell me that I may have got some facts wrong and need to revise or take down a post. That, I will absolutely listen to, at all times. I am not unreasonable, and I am not stubborn, just to be stubborn.

I do know, however, that if I should take down every post that someone has a problem with, this blog would be very small and sad. Really, you can’t please everyone. So if you have a problem with what I am writing, there is a very simple solution.

Press “unfollow” and just don’t read my posts. No one is forcing you to read my blog.

I know, radical thinking…

What I do respond very badly to, is when my friends are being threatened, or forced to try and bully me into deleting a post. I never took bullying well, and certainly not second hand, through my friends. That has never worked, and it will never work with me. And as a last note, I am a writer, I know a lot of lawyers, I won’t be threatened, so if you really have a serious issue with me, ask me nicely, and I will look into it. Anything else is just plain unacceptable behavior.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

