Heroes Of Might And Magic III – On Windows 8

I have to share this link, because I know how much I held on to my old computer and Windows XP, for this one single reason; Heroes of Might and Magic III is not compatible with Windows 8. Well, that settles it; I don’t want Windows 8, ever!

500px-Fortress-in

I got it. My computer with XP crashed and burned… and I felt like I lost my second home… Heroes III, gone…

500px-Rampart-in

I tried to make do with Heroes V and Heroes VI but there are issues with both versions. V is a great game, wonderful animations, fantastic battle sequences, and loads of great ideas for hero skills, but the maps are too small. Every time you get a hero maxed out with super awesome skills, you have won the game, before you get to use your newfound super abilities.

creatures_of_the_woods

And VI never really appealed to me. The animations just weren’t… cute. A huge part of Heroes was always the cuteness of the game.

2112898-169_might_magic_heroes6_creatures_battle_gameplay_pc_112911

Oh, the link. Yes. The boyfriend found this, and for all of you who has missed Heroes III; here is is, compatible with Windows 8;

http://www.gog.com/game/heroes_of_might_and_magic_3_complete_edition

Awesome, awesome, awesome! So, far, it works perfectly.

maxresdefault (3)It feels like coming home. Perfect way to spend this lousy summer; indoors, in a blanket, conquering the world on my tiny horse, with my army of monsters, getting beaten by the boyfriend in the final battle, as always…

Conflux-in

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

