Pony Shoot And The Butterfly

I’ve been doing some pony shooting outdoors again, and I have to say, it is insanely hard to get good pictures of My Little Pony in bright daylight. The shadows keeps getting in the way, the sun keeps moving away and really, it is not as easy as one may think. Not even a little bit.

IMG_9515

I do love it when I can get the boyfriend to help out though, even though he isn’t too happy about me snapping pictures of him while he does so…

IMG_9469

And huge G3 Rarity turned out to be quite a star, as she was big enough to not disappear in the grass…

IMG_9401

While I was busy trying to get the light right on my ponies, this fellow joined in and turned out to be remarkably easy to shoot, so here goes, a perfect Danish butterfly. When I was a kid, they were everywhere. These days, they are a rare sight though…

IMG_9593

I have to end this post with my applebucking Applejack… Just because this picture will make me snicker to myself for a long time. She is just so awesome…

IMG_9570

This is a perfect thing to do, when it is too hot to work with the horses, or write, or think… Which it is right now. Pony playing, outdoors, with the boyfriend… I guess it is true what they say. Creative people are never bored.

I came home from the stable today, and the boyfriend was smugly smiling, saying that he just created a city… You know, on the computer… animated and stuff… I will admit, I didn’t see that coming, but I guess you have to go with it when you live with Dark Mare Pictures’ director…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

