Another White Lip

It’s been a very warm day today. Tardis has started to get rid of her winter coat already, clearly believing that frost won’t come to Denmark after all…

I’ve been lying in the hay, watching my foal eat, looking at that white lower lip he has, wondering how I had Poseidon for 15 years and I don’t have a single picture of him and his white lip, like this. It will forever be locked in my mind, and his lip was much whiter than Ablaze’s, but just the same. Cameras just wasn’t that available when Poseidon and I grew up, and even after we got the Canon Eos, he was always moving, and impossible to snap a shot like these ones off.

So, here we go, my second white lip, Ablaze;

P23-10-15_13.17[1]

Notice how blue the sky is? That is not photoshopped. In fact, these pictures are from my little, stupid phone.

P23-10-15_13.17[2]

P23-10-15_13.17[4]

Lying in the hay, this is mostly what I see, as Ablaze has a tendency to lick my face any chance he gets, even when eating…

P23-10-15_13.17

P23-10-15_13.17[3]

Got to love that horse. And miss my old buy, just a little, every time I see Ablaze’s white lip.

IMG_8561

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

