Wish I Could Meet You Now

I guess we were both too young

Back when we first met

Gravitating through time and space

Our souls connected

 

We danced together one night

You held me so tight

In the midst of a crowded room

Nothing existed but you and me

 

The special light in your eyes

That shone, just for me

I should have let you love me

If I met you now, I would

 

There are no second chances

You took that option away

Between your religion and my upbringing

There never was much hope for us

 

I’ll never be angry with you

For the pain you are causing me

Forcing me to live without you

I just wish I could meet you now

 

I would never let you go

I would save that light in your eyes forever

We would grow old together

And you would always be beautiful

 

I should have let you love me

I just wish I could meet you now

You would always be beautiful

To me

 

12472234_10153753770096136_7478870916201004496_n

https://www.facebook.com/alwayskeepfightingg/

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Poetry/ Songs /Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wish I Could Meet You Now

  1. johncoyote says:

    I agree. I lost two brothers to suicide. Leave a open wound forever.

  2. I lost someone to suicide, and someone very close to murder.
    I think of them a lot.

Leave a Reply

