In Your Name

We didn’t just play the game

We lived it

We were always a team

Never at war

 

I never noticed how the game

Set us up

Not even when you failed

And left me behind

 

I didn’t want to let you down

Thought I could not take sides

For years I played the game

And always in your name

 

I believed all my excuses

Told myself I wasn’t evil

For years I played the game

And always in your name

 

Thought I could have

The best of both worlds

That I could make a difference

And that maybe some day

You’d be proud of me

IMG_8080blue

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Poetry/ Songs /Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

