Early Mornings And Rainy Nights

The last few days have been busy with Dark Mare Pictures, which means that I have been the world’s worst horse mom, and had to feed the kids early. This is what my three old ones look like when I show up at dawn.

WP_20160224_005

Really mom? Now? We are not eating now. Go away with that hay. Come back when we are awake.

Also, the nights has been pretty dark before I made it out there again. I love this shot of the guys.

WP_20160221_007

It was pretty hard to get a good shot of their faces though…

WP_20160221_031

So I did this little video instead. Yeah, I love watching them eat. How happy they are. How good they are together. No fighting, no bullying, no kicking and screaming…

But I really do love the lensflare shots I am getting in the mornings these days. The chill morning sun in the clear frost air.

WP_20160224_012

Its a good thing the two little ones don’t complain about me being early. They are always happy.

I simply adore this shot.

WP_20160224_018

And Saleem? Well, he may think he is alone… But he is not. He is never alone. I am always there, when he least expects it, with a camera… Poor boy…

WP_20160224_007

So yes, I am still here, and I am not forgetting this blog, even if Dark Mare Pictures are kind of taking over my life these days. It’s been fun, shooting with the scientists and the actor for our documentary. We are doing lab tests today and then, we are ready for post production. Which means, I’ll be getting a bit more time to see the babies in daylight.

Crap, I’m getting picked up now. Got to run!

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

