The Short Stories – Collection One

I got the first print of my Short Story collection a few days ago. I’ve just been so busy with the Dark Mare movie project, I haven’t really had time to look at it until now. It doesn’t mean that I adore this book any less than my other ones, just that sometimes, life gets in the way.

But, here it is;

IMG_8407 IMG_8408

Link to the print version;

It’s really hard to take good pictures of a book, you know. I am thinking that I’ll have to try and go outside and be creative at some point… But for now, here are some very, (if you ask me,) creative indoors shots of all of my books;

IMG_8401

IMG_8416

And of course, the mascot, the Starstone Pony;IMG_84242

So many words… Imagine that… And by now, I’ve written three more books, The Legacy Series. Hopefully I’ll have the first of those out this year. But for now, I remain a little amazed that I even got this far.

IMG_8432

That is a lot of stories to keep straight, (haha,) a lot of characters to love, hate, live with, and die with… And I know, I suck at promoting the new book. Here is the link for the e-book as well;

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01BQY74AM?*Version*=1&*entries*=0

IMG_8430

So thank you, all of you who read my books. It means the world to me, that I get to share my worlds with you.

That said, if no one ever read them, I’d still be happy that they were published and that I got to hold them in my hands. As much as smart phones and kindles are no doubt the clever future, nothing beats the feel of a book in your hand, if you ask me.

“Every story has its own life. Its own purpose.

I never felt like I was creating worlds, or making up characters. They were always there, each and every one of them, waiting for me, to let them open their eyes and tell their story.

As a writer, I give them a voice. Truth be told, that is all I do.

-V 

From the author of The Starstone Series, Surviving the Equestrian World, and This Song, here it is; Veronica Merlin’s Short Stories, Collection one.”

IMG_8338fasa

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Surviving the Equstrian World, The Starstone and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

