Ablazing Legacy – My Perfect Foal

I know, he is almost three, not reeeeeally a foal anymore, but he will always be MY foal, so…

I’m going to do a bit of picture spamming here, because I just have to show off my beautiful Ablaze. And yes, I am wearing a helmet, and holding a rope and a whip. Mostly, all of that is because he ambushed me after I jumped off Saleem.

IMG_1131

Ablaze showed up instantly and asked if we could play now. And well, he doesn’t have much patience for me, going back to the stall and leaving the helmet and stuff… So…

IMG_1246

IMG_1291

IMG_1258

That said, I do use the whip, when I have it, for keeping him sort of behind me, or at least at a minimum of distance. It is nice sometimes, to have a bit of a longer arm than usual. Not that we always need it. He is very good, most of the time.

IMG_1252

IMG_1254

IMG_1255

Even when he forgets to stay by my side. I love seeing how happy he is when we play.

IMG_1261f

IMG_1262

IMG_1263

IMG_1264

IMG_1265

IMG_1267

IMG_1269

“Wait, did I lose the human?”

IMG_1271

“Oh there she is. Uhm, I guess I wasn’t supposed to do that…?” (I’m facing him, telling him to keep away for a moment.)

IMG_1272

“Really, it’s okay?” (I’m turning away, inviting him back into my space.)

IMG_1278

“Hey human. Lemme lick your face…”

IMG_1280

The one person in my life, who can always make me smile like a moron. Meet Ablazing Legacy OX, everybody. I have no idea how I got so lucky, and so blessed, to have him in my life. ❤

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

