Teamwork

Time for a little update on my foals, I believe.

Okay, I know, not exactly foals anymore… But they are never growing up if you ask me. And we have been working on our teamwork skills lately.

IMG_4470

Mostly, that is spawned by my laziness. Imagine being able to run with two of them at the same time, instead of having to run with them one at the time. Half as much running for me, right?

IMG_4481

Now, Apocalipse is a superstar, as usual, while Ablaze does have a tendency to get over eager and pushy.

IMG_4483

IMG_4485

I have to say though, there is something very special about having two horses who really wants to work with you like this.

IMG_4508

IMG_4509

IMG_4516

And its not that Ablaze doesn’t know to stay behind my shoulder, its really that he doesn’t exactly want to, and he knows I am busy with Apocalipse, making it hard to tell him where to be at all times.

IMG_4518

Apocalipse is just so perfect, it is very important to me that he is told that. I usually just ignores the little one when he gets impatient. Here we are, without big brother.

IMG_4228

And Apocalipse without the baby.

IMG_4495

I love this series of us. I’m stopping them, because Ablaze is on the inside, and over taking me, making it impossible for me to turn them.

IMG_4524

IMG_4525

Apocalipse responds instantly, where as Ablaze shoots straight past me.

IMG_4526

He does realize his mistake though, and comes back.

IMG_4529

In all fairness, Apocalipse is 6 this year, Ablaze is only 3. They are doing amazing, both of them. And the positive attitude they have is worth more than anything to me.

If you wonder about the dirt on Ablaze, it’s because it is HOT these days and shower and roll is the new black around here.

IMG_3987

IMG_4093

Preferably one must roll on the same spot.

IMG_4132

Teamwork. It’s what we do. Somewhat…

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in Horses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

