TeamDandelions – #Gishwhes2017

*EDIT, the team is full already. If anyone is still looking for a team, let me know, I know a few awesome captains, still looking for members 🙂

Wondering what Gishwhes is? Scared to try it? Or, just looking for a chill team with loads of dedication and dirty humor? TeamDandelions might be it.

We are not in it to win it, we prefer to have a week of fun and games, and as team captain, I’ll do my very best to make sure that everyone has a great experience. If you are worried that you won’t have time to dedicate the whole week, we won’t gather our pitchforks. If you have social anxiety and can’t leave the house, there will be tasks you can solve from home. TeamDandelions is for EVERYONE. We did make it into the coffee table book last year, and we are always ready to be crazy for a good cause, but we welcome diversity.

So far, we are mostly Danish members, and we would love to add some more international flavors.

Any questions, feel free to ask. I’ll do my very best to answer.

Join the hunt! It runs from August 5th -12th this year. And do look for TeamDandelions.

https://www.gishwhes.com/

I’ll add a few pictures of what we did last year, starting with the one that made it into the coffee table book, although we have no way of knowing what this years hunt will include.

The local post office workers still look at me funny every time I come by, because of this one 😉

I’ve heard a lot of people say that stuff like shipping yourself off like that, is too much. Not to worry. No one is going to force you to do anything you don’t want to do. Gishwhes is supposed to be fun, and only encourage you to get out of your comfort zone. We are not pushing you off a cliff. At least not without jumping with you 😉

Some items ask for video, like the “Hatch 3 pokemon eggs,” quest. Yes, I play Pokemon Go, pretty obsessively, so I jumped for joy at that one.

Ah, I was only lvl 22 back then… Cute…

Now, I will end this open invite by saying that we will be designing a team logo, but since we chose the name, we haven’t been able to find a single dandelion to take a picture of, so… I’m on it. It will be arriving soon. Ideas are, of course, welcome. Always.

About Starstone

-Owned by horses. Writer, Photographer, Director, Musician.
This entry was posted in GISHWHES and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TeamDandelions – #Gishwhes2017

  1. jen says:

    I had every intention of typing out a quick blog post this morning, but then I read your GISHWHES post and ended up on the GISHWHES website for 45 minutes! I’ve read your posts about it for years, but never really checked it out. Very interesting!

  2. I love GISHWHES so much. Wish more people joined in.

Leave a Reply

